Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

首頁首頁  相冊相冊  Latest imagesLatest images  會員註冊會員註冊  登入  

20131102 慈善深耕掘湧泉Digging for the Wellspring of Love

向下 
發表人內容
王慮怡
無量光曜心
無量光曜心

文章總數 : 2495
威望 : 33
注冊日期 : 2012-11-03

20131102 慈善深耕掘湧泉Digging for the Wellspring of Love Empty
發表主題: 20131102 慈善深耕掘湧泉Digging for the Wellspring of Love   20131102 慈善深耕掘湧泉Digging for the Wellspring of Love Empty周三 12月 04, 2013 1:57 am

All of my companions said: “Let’s all go together and cross the river! Each tire ferries three people. We packed clean clothes to change into when we arrive at the training. We are very happy to learn that we are attending training at the Tzu Chi Foundation.”

“It is really worth it because for me as a student, I only think about myself, how to be happy. In this session, they taught that happiness lies in helping other people.”

“I am a Muslim. Here, I see people transcending religious boundaries to help one another. Also, I see a lot of good deeds. This changes my life,” said Nursy Engalla.

We saw our volunteers in the Philippines. A few years ago, Typhoon Ketsana caused major disaster there. Tzu Chi then started a cash-for-work program to help disaster survivors and also to develop local volunteers. Now, local volunteers are growing in large numbers.

In each training session, there are about 500 to 600 new volunteers. We see that they recently held another orientation for new volunteers. The majority of the local Filipinos are Roman Catholic or of other Christian denominations.

When they join Tzu Chi, we do not ask them to change their religion. When they take part in volunteer training, and there are spiritual programs such as the walking meditation, they also participate. They also listen to talks about Tzu Chi’s origins and how Tzu chi’s work developed to become worldwide.

They followed our discipline and code of conduct. This is all part of learning to be a bodhisattva.