Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

首頁首頁  相冊相冊  會員註冊會員註冊  登入  

20110302 --- Making Great, Selfless Vows to Guide All onto the Bodhisattva Path (反觀自性除心垢)

向下 
發表人內容
如意
版主
版主
如意

文章總數 : 705
來自 : 嘉義
威望 : 253
注冊日期 : 2009-04-17

20110302 --- Making Great, Selfless Vows to Guide All onto the Bodhisattva Path (反觀自性除心垢) Empty
發表主題: 20110302 --- Making Great, Selfless Vows to Guide All onto the Bodhisattva Path (反觀自性除心垢)   20110302 --- Making Great, Selfless Vows to Guide All onto the Bodhisattva Path (反觀自性除心垢) Empty周四 3月 03, 2011 12:41 am

Date: March 2nd, 2011 (Wednesday)
Lecturer: Master Zheng-Yan
Subject: Making Great, Selfless Vows to Guide All onto the Bodhisattva Path 反觀自性除心垢

“Are they all your donating members?”
“Almost. This used to be my stall over ten years ago. Right here. Our business couldn’t be better.”
“What did you sell?”
“I killed and sold poultry. I was a professional killer.”

The lady we see is our volunteer, Xiu-ying.
She used to be a butcher who slaughtered and sold poultry in a marketplace.
One day, she saw these words on the cover of our Tzu Chi Monthly:
“Inviting kind-hearted people worldwide to cultivate blessings together.”
“The world of Tzu Chi is created by the love of countless people.”
(福田一方邀天下善士, 心蓮萬蕊造慈濟世界)
Inspired, she began collecting donations for Tzu Chi.
Yet, her poultry stand was very profitable, so she couldn’t bear to give it up.
She knew she should stop running such a business, but she just couldn’t let go.

One day, as the stand next to hers slaughtered chickens, she heard the chickens squawking as if they were crying for help.
As the butcher was slaughtering the chickens for customers, I heard a cry for help.
So, I asked my husband to listen.
I said, “Hurry and listen. What is that sound?”
He listened and told me that it sounded like, “Help!”
He then said to me: “Master teaches us not kill. I think we should do other work.”